Showing posts from August 4, 2006

Rashtriya SEWA Bharati

Report from SEWA Bharathi, IndiaRecently, under the auspicious of Rashtriya SEWA Bharati there was an all India conference from 4th to 7th September, 2004 at Calicut, Kerala to facilitate efficient pursuance of working of SEWA Bharati, India has been divided into following eleven administrative units, which will work independently in their respective areas. SEWA Bharati (Madhya Bharat) Bhopal covering Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh provinces, are one of the above 11 units.
Total number of projects carried out by these units is given below:-Units No. ofProjectsDelhi2089Uttar Pradesh1821Rajasthan566Kerala & Tamilnadu 6899Maharastra & Gujarat 2479Bihar417Bengal & Orissa 626Assam & all North Eastern States1430Karnataka2096Andhra Pradesh