Sewa Bharati honoured for serving the blast victims

Sewa Bharati honoured for serving the blast victims


Jaipur unit of Sewa Bharati was honoured for rendering services to the victims of May 13 bomb blasts in the city. The honour came from Ramganj Shanti Evam Vikas Samiti.

Apart from the Sewa Bharati, 149 other people and organisations were also honoured on the occasion. Director General of Rajasthan Police Shri K.S. Bains and Chief Secretary Home Shri S.N. Thanvi honoured the people at a function organised in Jaipur on July 19. Inspector General of Police (Jaipur range) Shri Pankaj Kumar Singh, District Collector Shri Pravin Gupta, Divisional Commissioner Shri Niranjan Kumar Arya, president of the Samiti Shri Rambabu Agrawal and vice president Mohammad Abdul Ajij were also present on the occasion.

A total of 150 people including 70 persons, representatives of 38 social organisations, 18 saints and 32 medical staffers were honoured on the occasion. Shri Kailash Chand Sharma, Prant secretary of Sewa Bharati and Vaidya Ramavatar Sharma “Bharati”, secretary of Sewa Bharati Jaipur Mahanagar were also honoured on the occasion.

(By Balmukund Trivedi)


Popular posts from this blog

Educated in SevaBharati hostel; the first doctor of Attappadi Tribal Village

All NGOs should take the lead of Sewabharati and adopt a Govt School: SDM

Sevabharathi “Anantha Kripa” A Shelter Home for patients